The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Id Name Email Organization Roles Time Zone Actual Time (GMT)
ababiichuk Andrii Babiichuk Hortonworks PMC +2 +2
abaranchuk Artem Baranchuk Hortonworks Committer +2 +2
adenissov Alexander Denissov Pivotal Committer -8 -8
ajit Ajit Kumar Hortonworks Committer -8 -8
alejandro Alejandro Fernandez Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
aonishuk Andrew Onischuk Hortonworks Committer +2 +2
atkach Andrii Tkach Hortonworks PMC +2 +2
akovalenko Aleksandr Kovalenko Hortonworks PMC +2 +2
alexantonenko Alex Antonenko Hortonworks PMC +2 +2
avijayan Aravindan Vijayan Hortonworks Committer -8 -8
berndf Bernd Fondermann - PMC +1 +1
bhuvnesh2703 Bhuvnesh Chaudhary Pivotal Committer - -
billie Billie Rinaldi Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
bosco Don Bosco Durai - Committer -8 -8
croberts Chad Roberts Red Hat PMC - -
dbhowmick Dipayan Bhowmick Hortonworks Committer +5.5 +5.5
ddas Devaraj Das Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
dillidorai Dilli Dorai BlueTalon Committer -8 -8
dili Di Li IBM Committer -8 -8
dmitriusan Dmitry Lysnichenko Hortonworks PMC +2 +2
dsen Dmitry Sen Hortonworks PMC +2 +2
eyang Eric Yang IBM PMC -8 -8
eboyd Erin A. Boyd Red Hat Committer -8 -8
fbarca Florian Barca - Committer -8 -8
gautam Gautam Borad Hortonworks Committer +5.5 +5.5
gnagar Gaurav Nagar Hortonworks Committer +5.5 +5.5
hitesh Hitesh Shah Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
jagane Jagane Sundar WANdisco PMC -8 -8
jaoki Jun Aoki Pivotal Committer -8 -8
jaimin Jaimin Jetly Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
jitendra Jitendra Pandey Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
jluniya Jayush Luniya Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
jmarron Juanjo Marron IBM Committer -8 -8
jonathanhurley Jonathan Hurley Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
jspeidel John Speidel - PMC -8 -8
kzhang Kan Zhang IBM PMC -8 -8
lavjain Lav Jain Pivotal Committer -8 -8
mahadev Mahadev Konar Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
matyix Janos Matyas Hortonworks Committer +2 +2
magyari_sandor Sandor Magyari Hortonworks Committer - -
mithmatt Mithun Mathew Pivotal Committer - -
mpapirkovskyy Myroslav Papyrkovskyy Hortonworks PMC +2 +2
mugdha Mugdha Varadkar Hortonworks Committer +5.5 +5.5
ncole Nate Cole Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
nitiraj Nitiraj Rathore Hortonworks Committer +5.5 +5.5
odiachenko Oleksandr Diachenko Pivotal PMC -8 -8
oleewere Oliver Szabo Hortonworks Committer +2 +2
omalley Owen O'Malley Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
onechiporenko Oleg Nechiporenko Hortonworks PMC +2 +2
pallavkul Pallav Kulshreshtha Hortonworks Committer +5.5 +5.5
prajwal Prajwal Rao Hortonworks Committer -8 -8
ramya Ramya Sunil Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
reznor Varun Kapoor - PMC -8 -8
rzang Richard Zang Hortonworks Committer -8 -8
rlevas Robert Levas Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
rnettleton Bob Nettleton Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
screeley Scott Creeley Red Hat Committer -8 -8
smohanty Sumit Mohanty Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
smnaha Nahappan Somasundaram Hortonworks Committer -8 -8
sposetti Jeff Sposetti Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
stoader Sebastian Toader Hortonworks Committer - -
swagle Siddharth Wagle Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
sriharsha Sriharsha Chintalapani Hortonworks Committer -8 -8
srimanth Srimanth Gunturi Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
subin Subin Modeel Red Hat PMC -8 -8
swapan Swapan Shridhar Hortonworks Committer -8 -8
tbeerbower Thomas Beerbower - PMC -8 -8
tthorpe Tim Thorpe IBM Committer -5 -5
vbrodetskyi Vitaly Brodetskyi Hortonworks Committer +2 +2
vikram Vikram Dixit - PMC -8 -8
vgogate Vitthal Suhas Gogate Pivotal PMC -8 -8
vinodkv Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
xiwang Xi Wang Hortonworks PMC -8 -8
yusaku Yusaku Sako Hortonworks PMC Chair -8 -8
zhewang Joe Wang Hortonworks Committer -8 -8


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Name Organization
Newton Alex Pivotal
Saman Alvi Pivotal
Jos Backus eBay
Sandeep Baldawa -
Daniel Ballard Pivotal
Zachary Blanco Rutgers University
Nadav Caspi -
Chelsea Chang Microsoft
Chun Chen -
Bradley Childs Red Hat
Alexander Denissov Pivotal
Nick Dimiduk Hortonworks
Ellen Evans -
Matthew Farrellee Red Hat
Ahmed Fathalla -
Andrew Grande Hortonworks
Ximo Guanter -
Arpit Gupta Hortonworks
Sumit Gupta Hortonworks
Jonathan Halterman HP
Michael Harp Teradata
Greg Hill Rackspace
Krisztian Horvath Hortonworks
Saurabh Jain -
Ritesh Jaltare Pivotal
Shawn Kern -
Giridharan Kesavan Hortonworks
Olivier Lamy -
Brandon Li -
Chuan Liu Microsoft
Adamos Loizou -
Jeff Markham Hortonworks
Jonathan Maron Hortonworks
Trevor McKay Red Hat
David McWhorter -
Rodrigo Meneses Pivotal
Ivan Mitic Microsoft
Mostafa Mokhtar Hortonworks
Shantanu Mundkur -
Thejas Nair Hortonworks
Selvamohan Neethiraj Hortonworks
Richard Pelavin -
Anthony Penniston Pivotal
Velmurugan Periasamy Hortonworks
Rishi Pidva Pivotal
ViVek Raghuwanshi -
Steve Ratay Teradata
Luciano Resende -
Ananya Sen -
Ashish Singh Hortonworks
Sreenath Somarajapuram Hortonworks
Mahesh Kumar Vasanthu Somashekar Pivotal
Suresh Srinivas Hortonworks
Vijay Srinivasaraghavan EMC
Vivek Ratnavel Subramanian The Ohio State University
Pramod Thangali Hortonworks
Thulasi Pivotal
Sunitha Velpula Hortonworks
Ram Venkatesh Hortonworks
Ivan Wang Pivotal
Adam Westerman -
Eron Wright EMC
Pengcheng Xu Carnegie Mellon University
Ted Yu Hortonworks
Zhan Zhang Hortonworks
Cabir Zounaidou Hortonworks
Dharmesh Makwana -
Hayat Behlim -